28 Nov. 2011

LNCS proceedings is available online

25 August 2011

Pictures from the conference are now on the web.

15 August 2011

Online Registration is closed, but OnSite registration is possible.

26 July 2011

Updated info about venue, etc.

18 June 2011

Program published

13 June 2011

EXTENSION: Doctoral Symposium has the submission site open for 12 more hours (i.e., until midnight, Oslo time).

7 June 2011

Registration page for the main conference is open.

6 June 2011

Author notification: list of accepted papers available

03 June 2011

Submission site opened for the Doctoral Symposium.

04 Apr. 2011

Deadline Extension: submission deadline has been extended to 14 April (midnight Hawaii time)

29 Mar. 2011

Sponsorships are available for participants. See Registration page for details on eligibility criteria.

16 Feb. 2011

FCT 2011 is honored by the invited speakers:

11 Feb. 2011

One can use the FCT11 Posters for display with the purpose of advertising the FCT 2011 symposium.

31 Jan. 2011

A Doctoral Symposium event will be associated with the FCT 2011. See the specific CFP.

10 Jan. 2011

First call for workshops is out

15 Dec. 2010

First call for papers is out

14 Dec. 2010

Web Page is up


Olaf Owe (U. of Oslo)
Martin Steffen (U. of Oslo)
Jan Arne Telle (U. of Bergen)

Program Committee

Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Wolfgang Ahrendt (Chalmers, Sweden)
David Coudert (INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, France)
Camil Demetrescu (La Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)
Johan Dovland (U. of Oslo, Norway)
Jiří Fiala (Charles University, Czech Republic)
Martin Hofmann (LMU Munich, Germany)
Thore Husfeldt (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Alexander Kurz (U. of Leicester, UK)
Andrzej Lingas (Lund University, Sweden)
Peter Ölveczky (U. of Oslo, Norway)
Olaf Owe (U. of Oslo, Norway) - co-chair
Miguel Palomino (U. Complutense, Madrid, Spain)
Yuri Rabinovich (U. of Haifa, Israel)
Saket Saurabh (Inst. of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India)
Kaisa Sere (Åbo Akademi University, Finland)
Martin Steffen (U. of Oslo, Norway) - co-chair
Jan Arne Telle (U. of Bergen, Norway) - co-chair
Tarmo Uustalu (Inst. of Cybernetics, Tallinn, Estonia)
Ryan Williams (IBM Almaden, USA)
Gerhard Woeginger (U. of Eindhoven, The Netherlands)
David R. Wood (U. of Melbourne, Australia)
Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Steering Committee

Bogdan Chlebus (Warszawa/Denver, Poland/USA)
Zoltan Esik (Szeged, Hungary)
Marek Karpinski (Bonn, Germany) - chair
Andrzej Lingas (Lund, Sweden)
Miklos Santha (Paris, France)
Eli Upfal (Providence, USA)

Local Organizers

Olaf Owe (U. of Oslo)
Martin Steffen (U. of Oslo)
Volker Stolz (U. of Oslo) - workshops chair
Johan Dovland (U. of Oslo)
Cristian Prisacariu (U. of Oslo)
Ingrid Chieh Yu (U. of Oslo)
Thi Mai Thoung Tran (U. of Oslo)

Our sponsors:

The Precise Modelling and Analysis group Department of Informatics University of Oslo Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series The Research Council of Norway Det Norske Veritas (DNV) CISCO Systems, Inc.